Event Schedule

Day 1 - Thursday, February 15, 2024

Host Maryanne Dersch

10:45 am Eastern
(9:45 am Central, 8:45 am Mountain, 7:45 am Pacific)

Welcome & Opening Remarks

Tim Sarrantonio
Presenting Sponsor

Crafting Magical Generosity: Uncovering The Heart Of Donor Motivation

11:00 am Eastern
(10:00 am Central, 9:00 am Mountain, 8:00 am Pacific)

Tim Sarrantonio is an internationally renowned speaker on generosity, technology, and the trends in the social good sector. After helping various causes raise over $3 million, he then moved into providing support for thousands of nonprofits through his work at Neon One. He has spoken at AFPICON, NTC, TEDx, and holds a Certificate in Philanthropic Psychology from the Institute for Sustainable Philanthropy. He lives in Niskayuna with his lovely wife, three lovely daughters, and a deep love of the Adirondacks.

Cindy May and Breece Callahan

Mid-level To Master Marketer: The Ultimate Playbook For Nonprofit Marketing Success

12:15 pm Eastern
(11:15 am Central, 10:15 am Mountain, 9:15 am Pacific)

Cindy and Breece are a mother-and-daughter duo on a mission to make marketing a driving force for good for nonprofits.  

 From their point of view, social inequity is growing at unprecedented levels, and we are living in a world of unequal opportunities and rewards. Demands on nonprofits are greater than ever while the need for nonprofits to serve those most in need are not being met.  

 Cindy May Marketing exists to help nonprofits make the greatest impact possible without wasting precious time and money on marketing their mission.  

 They believe to create positive change in the world, nonprofits need to be well-known and highly supported. CMM is dedicated to maximizing marketing output with strategic input that ensures a return on their marketing investment and is never considered a negative cost of time, money, or effort.   

They keep marketing moving forward with integrity, intention, and cohesion so that nonprofits can fulfill their missions at the highest level, and thereby do their part to make the world a better place.   

Joey Goone Presenting Sponsor

Harness The Power Of Events And Digital Storytelling To Nurture Relationships

1:30 pm Eastern
(12:30 pm Central, 11:30 am Mountain, 10:30 am Pacific)

Joey's journey with Utopia began in 2014 when he joined the team full-time, carrying on the incredible legacy of his beloved mom, Jodi. In 2001, Jodi planted the seeds of this remarkable company, and even after losing her battle with cancer in 2013, her unwavering positive spirit and commitment to making a difference still shine brightly through Joey and the entire Utopia team. 

Under Joey's leadership, Utopia Experience has produced live, hybrid, and virtual events across the country and helped raise over $30 million for charities. 

For Joey, success isn't just a business metric; it's about leaving the planet better than he found it. His ultimate goal is to uplift those who've dedicated their lives to bettering the world. Whether orchestrating unforgettable events or spreading kindness beyond its boundaries, Joey's drive to create a better world is his guiding star. 

 

Megan Joseph

Donor Engagement In A Complex World: Authenticity, Courage And Doing Things Differently

2:45 pm Eastern
(1:45 pm Central, 12:45 pm Mountain, 11:45 am Pacific)

 Megan is the CEO of Impact Launch, a collective of social impact professionals that work with individuals, organizations and initiatives for equitable and sustainable outcomes. Megan has worked for over two decades with community-based non-profit organizations and multi-sector collaboratives to facilitate leadership development, strategic planning, capacity building and project design.  As Executive Director of Rise Together, a multi-county initiative to cut poverty in the Bay Area, Megan implemented a 250-member coalition for policy and systems change, addressing issues of employment, affordable housing and early childhood education. Megan was recognized with the 2015 National Community Indicators Consortium Emerging Leader award for her work using community indicators as a catalyst for change to reduce youth violence. Megan is a practitioner of Radical Transformational Leadership with Dr. Monica Sharma, and over the last 11 years launched several leadership programs that have trained over 1,550 change makers to design and implement change in their organizations and communities. Megan serves on the Board of the Community Foundation of Nevada County and is an advisor for One of Us Foundation. She lives in Grass Valley with her husband and fur baby.  

 

Maryanne Dersch

Cultivating Commitment: How To Turn Donors Into Devotees

4:00 pm Eastern
(3:00 pm Central, 2:00 pm Mountain, 1:00 pm Pacific)

Maryanne helps nonprofit leaders master the art of influence so they can ask for and receive all they want, need and deserve without feeling rejected, ineffective or pushy.

Maryanne Dersch spent thirty years working in the sector helping organizations communicate more effectively. From those experiences she authored, Courageous Communication: Why codependence is making your nonprofit brand boring and what to do about it. She hosts The Influential Nonprofit podcast and the annual Donor Attraction Forum virtual event.

She’s known for her love of ultra-high heels, extra-large Diet Cokes, and short karaoke rotations.

Day 2 - Friday, February 16, 2024

Host Maryanne Dersch

10:45 am Eastern
(9:45 am Central, 8:45 am Mountain, 7:45 am Pacific)

Welcome & Opening Remarks

Christina Edwards

Unlocking Donor Dollars: Email With Influence

11:00 am Eastern
(10:00 am Central, 9:00 am Mountain, 8:00 am Pacific)

Christina Edwards, Founder & CEO of Splendid Consulting and host of the Purpose and Profit Club Podcast, is a lifelong entrepreneur, marketing expert, and business coach. With her highly effective Social Street Team™and Impact Flywheel Methods, she has empowered thousands of ambitious social impact businesses and nonprofits to achieve remarkable success.  

 Her clients consistently experience revenue growth ranging from 2x to 10x, a testament to her expertise and the transformative power of her programs. Christina is dedicated to helping purpose-driven founders achieve their most daring goals, all while enjoying the journey and scaling with ease.  

Michael Slawin Presenting Sponsor

Benefits & Tax Credits To Further Your Mission *Featuring Bonus Prizes!*

12:15 pm Eastern
(11:15 am Central, 10:15 am Mountain, 9:15 am Pacific)

Michael, a 4th generation entrepreneur, is a lifelong St. Louisan (go Cardinals!), has volunteered with many nonprofits using his marketing, PR and development skills to help them further their mission.

“Business and helping others is what we talked about at the dinner table when I was growing up (if we weren’t fighting over who got the last piece of fried chicken!). 

 Michael has had a varied business career in sales and marketing, real estate as well as owning several companies and startups in retail, wholesale and ecommerce. 

 Now, and with the help of Maryanne’s clients and fans, Michael has been able to help nonprofits receive unrestricted money by applying for government funds related to COVID and taking advantage of a plan that helps lower payroll taxes, raises take home pay for many employees and adds a supplemental health care benefit.

Matt Hugg

Think You Need To Be An Expert? Real Talk About Planned Giving!

1:30 pm Eastern
(12:30 pm Central, 11:30 am Mountain, 10:30 am Pacific)

Matt Hugg is president & founder of Nonprofit.Courses, an on-demand, eLearning resource for nonprofit leaders, staff, board members and volunteers. With more than 10,000 free and paid videos and podcasts from more than 200 Content Experts, Nonprofit.Courses covers nearly every aspect of nonprofit work. Plus, it connects you to dozens of live Content Expert webinars each month. 

He’s the author of The Guide to Nonprofit Consulting; Fun Scenarios for Practical Fundraising Education for Boards, Staff and Volunteers; and the marketing chapters in The Healthcare Nonprofit: Keys to Effective Management 

Over his 30-year career, Hugg has held management and fundraising positions at the Boy Scouts of America, Lebanon Valley College, the University of Cincinnati, Ursinus College, and the University of the Arts.  

Matt teaches fundraising, grantwriting and leadership at Thomas Edison State University. He’s also taught and lectured for a number of other graduate programs and corporations, online, and in person in the United States, Africa, Asia and Europe. He is also a popular conference speaker.  

He has a BS from Juniata College and an MA in Philanthropy and Development from St. Mary’s University of Minnesota.  

 

 

Mariah Monique, MPH

Securing 5-Figure Sponsorship Deals Made Easy

2:45 pm Eastern
(1:45 pm Central, 12:45 pm Mountain, 11:45 am Pacific)

Mariah Monique, MPH is the Founder and CEO of The Sponsorship Catalyst, where she and her team help nonprofit organizations position themselves to secure event sponsors by packaging sellable event sponsorship opportunities. Mariah is a Sponsorship Strategy Educator and Consultant, sponsorship seeker, and a funder, so she has a tri-fold perspective to teaching nonprofit organizations how to secure sponsors. Additionally, she has reviewed and evaluated hundreds of sponsorship packages and pitches, made decisions for sponsorship fund allocation, and built brand activations. She knows what sponsors want.

Maryanne Dersch

4:00 pm Eastern
(3:00 pm Central, 2:00 pm Mountain, 1:00 pm Pacific)

Grow Your Influence: How To Move Others To Action
(Without Being Pitchy Or Pushy)

Sponsor